Reviews

Here are a few of the latest unsolicited customer reviews that we received on Google. You can read more reviews - or post your own - by clicking HERE  to get to Google Maps.  Click on "write a review" at bottom left. (You must be signed into your Google account)

michael poole

 ★★★★★ June 2108

Great campground! Rattlesnake point just around the corner as well as the Niagara escarpment. Downtown Toronto and all it has to offer is a train ride away or drive in if you are so inclined!

Graham Edgar

★★★★★ May 2018

Fantastic scenery, well-maintained lot, good clean place, pool very happy and friendly place, I really enjoyed my visit with resident

Stephanie G

★★★★★ June 2018

Really nice staff. Extremely nice clean bathrooms. We stayed for 1 week. The kids had a blast. We didn't have any hassle pertaining to the rules - they were lenient which was nice.

Rob Linnard

★★★★ April 2018

Just short of being Perfect #24, rob & alex Linnard.

M.A. M

August 2016

★★★★★

 "Excellent Camp ground", "Amazing Staff" "Cleanest site" We stayed here for 20th Aug 2016 weekend with our Friend of first time campers. They are sold of the idea of camping, just because we had an amazing experience here. We have been doing camping for almost 10-12 years, and this is one of the best site we have seen. Not far from the city and at the same time secluded as well. We were concern of 401 noise too, but in the end it was not so bad as compare to some of the camps we visited where they had railway tracks nearby. Nice & cleanest bathrooms, warm shower, grassy campsite with smooth surface and no bumps or gravel to concern, brand new benches, amazing pools and above all nice & friendly staff. I accidentally left my valuate in the office while check-in in and the owner himself came to our site to return it. Kids had blast in the pool. No rigid rules which can annoyed the residence as some of the reviewer mentioned. Over all we are definitely coming here with more friends next season. Keep up the good work "Milton heights"

Kerri Jensen

★★★★★ May 2018

After spending our first winter as new RV'ers @ Milton Heights campground, we couldn't be more impressed with this park. The girls in the office are so great to deal with, Bob always goes out of his way to help (we needed a lot our 1st winter) and Andy the owner takes such pride in his park and it shows. We have left for the summer and return in October. After settling into our summer site at a different park, our appreciation for the maintenance, rules, and staff doubled. Sure our summer spot is okay but we can't wait to come home in October to Andy, Bob, and the girls! We miss ya and see you soon! The J3 Jensen!

Aman Gill

★★★★★June 2018

Super Clean, Secure And Quit

Stacy Desjardins

★★★★★April 2018

Can't believe that their would be a negative comment about this place . It is a beautiful park full of big beautiful trees ! I stayed there for almost 3mnths

Dianne Kovasin

July 2015

★★★★★

 Stayed in this park for one week in September. Very nice park, well maintained, courteous staff eager to help with any problem. Wifi was good, washrooms clean also pool area. Only draw back was the park is next to the 401, ok for us as we were indoors mostly but could see if you wanted some peace and quiet it could be a problem. It was a great place to explore Toronto from as well as the surrounding areas. I would come here again.

Taha Noman Khan

August 2016

★★★★★

 Fantastic campground...good amenities...a bit expensive but highly recommend.

Christine Nickerson

July 2016

★★★★★

 Great time, washrooms were WONDERFUL! No garbage laying around on camp sites, friendly staff and friendly other campers! Pool was clean, ice, buns, etc were cheap and very affordable! No issues with reservations, water, or electricity! My Boyfriend and i will be returning shortly! Great place for afamilied they have a park, pool, store and lots of room to roaming around! :) :)

Shelly May

June 2016

★★★★★

 Excellent place. Best campground ever. Jean, the former caretaker, was super and kept the place spick and span. Been going there for the last 12 years and it gets better each time. Service great and the staff so pleasant and helpful. Washrooms done, place clean all the time. Trees and grounds evergreen and well cared for. Everything just amazing.

Marc Ladurantaye

June 2015

★★★★★

 Bon camping et nous avons bien aimé. Très propre et bien entretenu, les blocs sanitaire sont propres et pas trop loin de Toronto non plus (1 heure). Le personnel est courtois et les autres campeurs sont très sympathiques. Seul hic le bruit de l'autoroute 401. Mais si vous faites abstraction de cela c'est très bien. Je le recommande!

Kendra Mcleod

January 2016 

★★★★★

 Good staff. Clean washrooms and laundry area. Free showers and only $6 for a load of laundry. Cheap and peaceful. Will definitely recommend and go back.